when good beds go bad

Yu ever wake up one morning and just pain up?
Having slept in the same bed you’ve slept in for how long?
And not getting up to any shenanigans in the bed *side eye*
(And no I don’t have a disorder that causes me to sleep walk/sleep sex/sleep fight or whatever else it is they do)
I ponder
What causes your own bed to turn on you
Did I not show enough appreciation?
Was it the three days leaving it unspread?
Does it feel neglected?
Why
Why did my own bed attack me in the night?
It just doesn’t seem right
*struggles to get out of bed*
*bones creak*
Sigh
And you know what’s worse, I’ll be back later, and the bed knows that
This is what love does to you
Wretch!

Leave a Reply

