…whyU.D.?

yes, me title it whyU.D because me think me savvy.

Unnu cuddn tell me that despite being about the prevention of pregnancy, the IUD basically punish you every time you take even a tiny piece a ting?

Me mumma.

Me nuh know how unnu do it enuh. Maybe me too old.

Maybe if I made my debut into the world of invasive painful female birth control in my 20’s me wuddn know better. But at 34 (well 35 now) and very much accustomed to bodily autonomy and at ease with my regular pains (cramps, joints, people me nuh like) fi come add summn weh a go hot me when me cum, ovulate, and menstruate just feel like too much.

Honestly, should out to the lesbian homies doing it real big without big medical interventions, unnu really have the thing figured out.

No joke.

Supposedly it will get better sooner…

*big old hetero-taking-dick-for-no-reason- eyeroll

Leave a comment